Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: James B Lavelle

State Farm® Insurance Agent

James B Lavelle

4.9 out of 5 (351 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Yash Anand

Yash Anand

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you, Ashely for providing such an amazing rate and top notch service. Appreciate your effort and hardwork👏👏👏 Highly recommended!!!!"
Profile photo of Patricia Richoux

Patricia Richoux

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and professional. My request was answered in no time and solved the situation. Thank you Ashley!"
Profile photo of Rafael Rivera

Rafael Rivera

August 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ashely has done an outstanding job for me for the last several years. She always provides a fast response and ensures that I am a satisfied customer."
Profile photo of Cici Cao

Cici Cao

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Briana (420 Lexington Ave location) was excellent in helping me get a better rate for my auto and home owner's insurance. She was patient and detailed in every step. I would highly recommend her to any of my friends!"
Profile photo of tessa fuchs

tessa fuchs

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Barbara Dalli was terrific. She listened to my dilemma and solved my problem. Leila had documented all the conversations we had prior to my conversation with Barbara so Barbara had all the information and Barbara worked out a solution Thanks to both of them. Tessa fuchs."
Profile photo of D. X.

D. X.

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agent, Leila Escoto, responded quickly, professionally and efficiently to my request, and solved my problem. It's exactly how good service is supposed to be. Thank you, Leila!"
Profile photo of Samuel Lebovic

Samuel Lebovic

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have to say hands down the best service and customer attention I’ve ever received from an insurance agency! Ashley has been very attentive and responsive for everything I requested or amended in a timely manner and always in great spirit over the phone! I was also very pleased as all I had was a low great rate auto policy and treated as if I was just as important as others with much larger accounts with State Farm. Bravo! Would recommend this office to everyone in the USA!! 😊"
Profile photo of Bibi Grullon

Bibi Grullon

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Briana Young is very professional and knowledgeable. She has helped me find a policy tailored to my needs. When you call the office ask for Briana. She is great! She listens to your concerns and specifications and prepares a plan tailored to your needs. She ensures her customers understand their options, and provides the best policy for you. My experience with her has been great!"
Profile photo of Scott Murray

Scott Murray

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Barbara is the best! She is a true professional. Every question I have ever had was answered with care and compassion . Barbara also helps guide our family on coverage amounts to ensure we are protected from life's unplanned events. If I could give 6 stars I would! Bravo- well done!"
Profile photo of Alvin S

Alvin S

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Briana is the best!"
Profile photo of Mary Fitzpatrick

Mary Fitzpatrick

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Centrally located in on the East side of Ne York, convent to the Express Buses, this location on 42nd st is ideal for all my insurance needs. I have always found the staff helpful and efficient taking care of my family and our Insurance needs. While it is an investment, I have found that they look at my policy and tell to protect myself in ways that I have never seen with anybody else. Its all about defense people and you are better protected with this team. Lavelle has long encouraged people to come for opportunity sponsoring integrity and hope and sufficient protection."
Profile photo of Victor Prieto

Victor Prieto

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kathryn Lavelle was very helpful and straightforward in helping me secure an HO-6 policy for a new apartment in a co-op in Queens, and the costs were reasonable. Would recommend."
Profile photo of Catherine McCandless

Catherine McCandless

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service! Thanks so much, Briana!"
Profile photo of Juice Zamanillo

Juice Zamanillo

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Barbara was extremely helpful & very patient with helping me obtain insurance for my vehicle. If I ever need help Barbara is definitely who I’m calling. State Farm is lucky to have someone like her on their team.👍🏽"
Profile photo of Ethan Tyler

Ethan Tyler

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kathryn was extremely helpful opening a Personal Article Policy for me. She was responsive, organized, and easy to work with. Within a few hours of my initial call my policy was signed and effective."
Profile photo of Jonathan Levy

Jonathan Levy

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Barbara Dalli, Very wonderful and helpful, easy to communicate with and always a joy!"
Profile photo of Aaron Goldberg

Aaron Goldberg

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience adding a 2nd car to our policy. One quick phone call and the proof of insurance was in my inbox minutes later."
Profile photo of Lizzie Browder

Lizzie Browder

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kathryn Lavelle assisted me in getting a sports equipment policy. She was thorough, quick to respond and address questions, followed up, and expertly processed my request for the insurance policy."
Profile photo of Maura Gallagher

Maura Gallagher

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very pleased with the time and care that the representative I spoke with, Kathryn Lavelle, spent on walking me through my homeowner's policy and her clear answers to the questions I had. She listened, and then worked with me on some amendments I was considering. I'd give her more than 5 stars if it were possible! At other times and with other representatives I have had the same experience of quick, competent and pleasurable communication. I am a very satisfied customer."
Profile photo of Wesley Lum

Wesley Lum

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Briana Y. was an absolute pleasure to work with. She is incredibly knowledgeable and was able to design policies that suited my insurance needs. The coverage to cost benefit she was able to provide me is unmatched. Briana is very responsive and easy to reach. I highly recommend connecting with her to ensure your assets are properly safeguarded!"
Profile photo of Jessica Dittmer

Jessica Dittmer

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Briana and she was an absolute pleasure! My husband and I set up auto insurance through her, and not only was she a pleasure to speak with, she also made herself available after hours to accommodate our needs. Briana also made sure to go above and beyond with finding us the best rate and providing all materials to make this transition painless and a great learning process."
Profile photo of Jim F

Jim F

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great insurance team at this office. Ashley F. has been helping us for two years and always available to support my family's needs -- thank you."
Profile photo of giulia d'alema

giulia d'alema

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always available and ready to help. Ashley Ferreira is a great agen.I would definitely recommend!"
Profile photo of Jose Sotolongo

Jose Sotolongo

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always responsive to my needs. Have been with the James B Lavelle office 52 years (that's not a typo). They have never failed. Briana was most helpful very recently."
Profile photo of Lisa Vogel

Lisa Vogel

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Leila Escoto could not have been more helpful and incredibly quick to respond to my request to update our homeowners policy. She made the process so seamless and stress free and I had the files within minutes of sending her an email! She is wonderful!"