Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: James B Lavelle

State Farm® Insurance Agent James B Lavelle

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (367 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Mike Rice

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"They made the insurance process extremely easy and affordable for us as first time homeowners."

Martina Wenger

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joanne Devine was an incredible agent and saved us a lot of money on car and homeowners insurance with State Farm! Joanne was very informative and answered all of our questions in an extremely, timely manner. We would highly recommend her and State Farm!"

Carrie Sun

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Joanne Devine at this office. She has been very helpful and responsive while I've been trying to get estimates for insurance on different properties, change accounts, etc. I found an error with some charges and she was able to help me get refunded. She/State Farm was also able to give us a much better price on our car insurance than we had with GEICO, which I found really surprising. When we were with GEICO, it was much harder to get in contact with anyone, I certainly never got anything accomplished over email and never knew anyone's name. It's a really different experience and I regret not switching sooner. My husband was in an accident with the old insurance and he spent hours and hours on the phone trying to get help, the company was not helpful at all, and the coverage ended up being really crummy. Overall, Denice and State Farm have provided excellent customer service and a really good value."

Jbrug141

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer with the James B Lavelle group since the mid 1990s, I started dealing with Barbara Dalli since then. She has always gone above and beyond to assist with any of my insurance needs. She is an asset to the James Lavelle State Farm team."

Scott Lux

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick and responsive"

Tamieka Goulbourne

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of James for years. Ashely Ferreira on his team has been so helpful to me lately with policy questions. Fast, responsive, and super thorough. Her assistance has been valuable."

Beth Shuzman

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have repeatedly had a wonderful experience here. Leila and Ashley are professional, efficient, kind and go the extra mile! I highly recommend."

a bone

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent people and communication stills!!!! A+++++"

Jeana Somers

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm and my rep Joanne have been fantastic through the years. Very responsive, friendly and top-notch service. Always able to answer all my questions. I feel protected and valued as a customer of State Farm."

6Milman

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hello my name is Michael Everett. I was taken care of by agent Briana E Young. Briana was so polite and patient with me. She is very detailed. When I was not sure about most things about my policy, she stood with me until I was clear on everything. I thank her so much. I recommend agent Briana Y."

Can Struct

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed to make some changes to my coverage on several things - Joanne worked with me to improve on my policies and save money as well - I really appreciate her expertise and helpful nature"

Richard Wesolowski

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Briana makes everything so easy! Highly recommended."

William Maguire

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service. Answer first time. All the information immediately available. Immediate response. From experience dealing with insurance brokers and agents in NY and other states the contrast is striking. The level of service is outstanding."

Brian Sullivan Sr.

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"A 16-year customer. Joanne Devine did a wonderful job helping me understand every aspect of a condo policy so we could update the coverage. Excellent!"

Robert Krackow

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client for many years and I have only good things to say about your service. It’s always been professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Joanne helped me today and it was just that!"

Ludivine Gregoire

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"So happy of State Farm and specially Ashley. She is very responsive and always here to help. She returns all phone calls and emails in a timely manner."

Rich

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with Jim for over 30 years. His staff led by Joanne and others are great."

Allen Rubin

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joanne was fast, efficient, knowledgeable and very helpful"

Yash Anand

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you, Ashely for providing such an amazing rate and top notch service. Appreciate your effort and hardwork👏👏👏 Highly recommended!!!!"

Patricia Richoux

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and professional. My request was answered in no time and solved the situation. Thank you Ashley!"

Rafael Rivera

August 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ashely has done an outstanding job for me for the last several years. She always provides a fast response and ensures that I am a satisfied customer."

Cici Cao

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Briana (420 Lexington Ave location) was excellent in helping me get a better rate for my auto and home owner's insurance. She was patient and detailed in every step. I would highly recommend her to any of my friends!"

tessa fuchs

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Barbara Dalli was terrific. She listened to my dilemma and solved my problem. Leila had documented all the conversations we had prior to my conversation with Barbara so Barbara had all the information and Barbara worked out a solution Thanks to both of them. Tessa fuchs."

D. X.

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agent, Leila Escoto, responded quickly, professionally and efficiently to my request, and solved my problem. It's exactly how good service is supposed to be. Thank you, Leila!"

Samuel Lebovic

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have to say hands down the best service and customer attention I’ve ever received from an insurance agency! Ashley has been very attentive and responsive for everything I requested or amended in a timely manner and always in great spirit over the phone! I was also very pleased as all I had was a low great rate auto policy and treated as if I was just as important as others with much larger accounts with State Farm. Bravo! Would recommend this office to everyone in the USA!! 😊"